The criminal justice system is not consistent, and its laws are constantly evolving, even at this time.
It is important to select an experienced attorney with the ability to protect your rights in an ever changing legal landscape!
Individuals can be arrested and charged with driving while intoxicated (DWI), commonly known as driving under the influence (DUI), even if their blood alcohol level is below the limit.
If you have been charged with a DWI, it is vital that you contact LEGAL MUSCLE USA as soon as you can.
Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) Levels:
0.08% if you are 21 or older
0.04% if you are driving a commercial motor vehicle
0.02% if you are younger than 21 years old
Penalties for DWI Charges in New York:
For a first-time DWI offense or for an offense of DWAI by drugs, you can face up to a year in jail, up to $1,000 in fines, and a 6 month license revocation.
For a second offense, you can face a license revocation for at least a year, a fine of up to $5,000, and up to 4 years in jail.
Facing a DUI charge, do not ignore your charges. It can change the rest of your life.
If you or someone you know has been arrested for or issued a ticket for driving with a suspended license, call a LEGAL MUSCLE USA criminal defense attorney immediately.
the firm knows how to protect your rights.
Protect your future by retaining one of LEGAL MUSCLE USA's lawyers for sincere and knowledgable assistance. Our lawyers will confirm the law has been applied correctly, fairly and even-handedly.
level the playing field between you and your prosecutor.
Do not put your future opportunities and freedoms on the line. Take the proper steps towards the retention of the firm.
If convicted of this third degree misdemeanor offense, the court may sentence you with the following penalties:
Up to 30 days in prison
Permanent criminal record
Suspension of your license
The penalties for such offenses are severely penalized and should be taken very seriously! Your charge may be considered a felony charge.
Facing accusations for driving with a suspended license? It is in your best interest to act immediately.
Even though it has been legalized in several other states, possession, cultivation, and sale of marijuana is still considered a serious crime in New York.
Marijuana is a Schedule 1 substance, meaning that it has a high risk level for abuse and does not have any recognized medical value.
While New York has eased its aggressive stance on those found in possession of marijuana, New York City has a history of having some of the toughest drug enforcement policies in the country. Being charged with possession of marijuana can still result in felony level charges and extensive penalties. If you have been charged with a marijuana drug crime, you need the zealous defense of our Brooklyn drug crime lawyer at Law Offices of Lowell J. Sidney.
Anyone caught in possession of marijuana can face a misdemeanor or felony conviction, especially if it is in association with other crimes, such as drug sales or cultivation.
If you have been charged with a marijuana crime, you may be sentenced to:
Possession: $500 to $5,000 fine and 3 months in jail to 15 years in prison.
Cultivation and sale: $500 to $5,000 fine and 3 months to 15 years in prison.
Possession of paraphernalia: $100 fine and one year in jail.
The severity of the penalties will depend on the amount of marijuana found and several other factors.
For example, marijuana crimes that have taken place with or around someone under the age of 18 can result in significantly increased penalties.
Selling to a minor may result in a $5,000 fine and seven years in jail.
* In November 2014, possessing less than 25 grams of marijuana became decriminalized. However, second offenses can result in fines and a third offense could result in a misdemeanor charge.
Though New York is taking some steps to ease their marijuana laws, there are still severe penalties for those found in possession of high amounts.
Don't let your future be ruined by possible overaggressive tactics of law enforcement.
Seek the services of a LEGAL MUSCLE USA legal representative who understands your legal matter.
Arrested for a family violence offense?
LEGAL MUSCLE USA has the experience defending the rights of the accused, protect your rights.
Domestic violence is an offense committed against one's spouse, domestic partner, family member, or significant other.
This crime includes physically injuring, assaulting, or violating someone in an offensive manner, or it can include threats of such behavior.
Domestic Violence Charges
A violation will depend on a wide range of factors, including:
Nature of the violation
Seriousness of the violation
Possible penalties that you can face for a probation violation include fines, jail time, or extended probation.
Probation can last anywhere from one to three years or more, during this time, you must follow specific laws set by the court.
Probation violations can occur by:
Not paying required fines or restitution
Failing to report to probation officer
Failing to appear for a scheduled court date
Commission of a new crime
Traveling out of state without permission from a probation officer
After your probation is allegedly violated, the probation officer may either issue a warning or require you to appear in court for a hearing
the probation officer has discretion to determine the severity of the punishment.
Federal crimes are different to State crimes are different in many ways. A federal judge will handle federal crime cases with laws and procedures that differ from those governing the state court.
Penalties for federal crimes also vary greatly.
The federal process is complex, and investigations can involve different federal agencies, such as:
Federal Bureau of Investigation
Department of Homeland Security
Drug Enforcement Administration
Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco and Firearms
Internal Revenue Service
It is important that you obtain aggressive legal guidance if you have been charged with any federal crime such as:
White collar crimes
Some drug crimes
APPLY NOW FOR A FREE CONSULTATION